I Feel Sick

Emotionally.

Physically.

I’m trying to not let myself succumb to the darkness, but it’s so hard. I can’t eat. I can’t sleep. The only thing that helps me get through the day, is Jay. Although lately he’s been having separation anxiety and teething really bad so I’ve been on edge. I fear he can feel what I’m going through and he doesn’t know what to do. I feel like I’m failing him. I’m his mother and he needs me. But what do you do when your friends have turned their backs or tell me “it’ll be okay.” Will it? Will it be okay when you have lost 3 close friendships this month alone due to being accused of doing things you either can’t control or don’t even remember doing? Or how about people who don’t even know you, attacking you for just feeling. Having a shitty birthday and all you do is lay in bed all day feeling sorry for yourself. Will it still be okay? I’m not seeing a light at the end of this tunnel. But I also won’t give up…

Aimee

Leave a Reply

